{Romance Week} Romantic Wedding Reception Inspiration

Photography: Ken Kienow Photography - kenkienow.com

1. Found via: Style Me Pretty, Photography: Ken Kienow

Photography: Carmen Santorelli Photography - carmensantorelli.com Event Styling + Floral Design: Juli Vaughn Designs - julivaughn.com

2. Found via Style Me Pretty, Photography by: Carmen Santorelli, Floral and styling by: Juli Vaughn Design

Photography by Paper Antler, Stylist: Confetti Pop, for Rue

3. Found via: Rue Mag, Photography: Paper Antler, Stylist: Confetti Pop

Love Sign Wedding Decor

4. Found via: Style Me Pretty

Easy Table Decor by Alisa Lewis Event Design. Love the gold flatware and cinnamon stick napkin detail

5. Found via: Ruffled Blog, Photography: Park Road Photography by Sarah Elle, Styling: Taylor Perkins of Alisa Lewis Event Design 

Photography by Matthew Morgan: (http://matthewmorgan.net/blog/ ) and Cake by Cinderella Cakes (cinderellacakes.com)

6. Found via: Ruffled Blog, Photography: Matthew Morgan, Cake by Cinderella Cakes

Photography: Kristyn Hogan - kristynhogan.com Event Design, Floral Design +Planning: Cedarwood Weddings - cedarwoodweddings.com   #place-settings, #rustic, #centerpiece, #menu

7. Found via: Style Me Pretty, Photography: Kristyn Hogan, Event design and floral design: Cedarwood Weddings

The Wedding of Abigail & Tim in Nashville | A Bryan Photo

8. Photography: A Bryan Photo (I highly recommend checking out the full post to see Abigail and Tim’s entire wedding, it’s beyond adorable!)

Jose Villa | Fine Art Weddings» Blog Archive » Editorial and cover for Rue Magazine

9. Photography: Jose Villa, Styling: Cortney of Canvas and Canopy, Floral: Meg of La Partie Events

Kraft paper wedding tablescape. Photography: Green Apple Photography - greenapplephotographyonline.com Floral Design: Honey of a Thousand Flowers - sarahwinward.com

10. Found via: Style Me Pretty, Photography: Green Apple Photography, Floral Design: Honey of A Thousand Flowers

A true romantic at heart, I love looking at wedding reception photos.

I find so many inspiring and creative ideas, not just for weddings but for styling tables, creating centerpieces, throwing parties, festive decorating, and fun celebrations! And now I’m completely smitten by that red barn.

If you want to get all sappy and teary-eyed, go watch one of these romantic wedding videos over at Paperback Weddings. Or join me in watching one of my favorite movies of all time. Father of the Bride with Steve Martin!

Romance week @ The Inspired Room.

Valentines {Bringing Romance Back}

Hand Drawn Valentines Cards 2014

1. Floral Je T'aime Card 2. You're the Bee's Knees 3. Be Mine Valentine's Card 4. Lost Without You 5. Fox Valentine's Card Sweet Valentine's Day Cards So, one week from today is Valentine's Day! How did that happen? Consider these adorable cards … ** Read more **

Valentine’s Day Party & DIY Cake Topper

I can't believe 2014 is here already! For those of you who haven't seen me here at The Inspired Room yet, I'm Michaela and I write a monthly entertaining-themed post over here. Sharing these projects with you is so fun! I feel like we just rang in … ** Read more **

Valentine’s Day Mantel {and DIY Felt Heart Garland}

valentine's day mantel from the inspired room

  Valentine's Day Mantel DIY Felt Heart Garland **supplies ** jute twine felt needle and thread **how** cut out felt heart shapes & stitch edge to twine space about five inches apart shared at Home Stories A to Z … ** Read more **

Gather: Valentine’s Day

gather-valentines-day-inspiration-collage

1. Wooden Heart Spoon 2. Salt & Pepper Card 3. Chevron Striped Throw Blanket 4. I Love You Card 5. Happy Stripe Pillow Cover 6. Floral Sketch Chalkboard Tags Gather is a regular column featuring inspiring items from around the web,  gathered by … ** Read more **

My Valentine Romance Resolution {& HeartGram Giveaway}

velvet pumpkins

Will you give a Valentine to someone special this year? I will. After you've been married for {quite} a few years, it is easy to let the romance fade a bit {or a lot} as you juggle the not-so-romantic responsibilities of the house cleaning, the … ** Read more **