{Romance Week} Romantic Wedding Reception Inspiration

Photography: Ken Kienow Photography - kenkienow.com

1. Found via: Style Me Pretty, Photography: Ken Kienow

Photography: Carmen Santorelli Photography - carmensantorelli.com Event Styling + Floral Design: Juli Vaughn Designs - julivaughn.com

2. Found via Style Me Pretty, Photography by: Carmen Santorelli, Floral and styling by: Juli Vaughn Design

Photography by Paper Antler, Stylist: Confetti Pop, for Rue

3. Found via: Rue Mag, Photography: Paper Antler, Stylist: Confetti Pop

Love Sign Wedding Decor

4. Found via: Style Me Pretty

Easy Table Decor by Alisa Lewis Event Design. Love the gold flatware and cinnamon stick napkin detail

5. Found via: Ruffled Blog, Photography: Park Road Photography by Sarah Elle, Styling: Taylor Perkins of Alisa Lewis Event Design 

Photography by Matthew Morgan: (http://matthewmorgan.net/blog/ ) and Cake by Cinderella Cakes (cinderellacakes.com)

6. Found via: Ruffled Blog, Photography: Matthew Morgan, Cake by Cinderella Cakes

Photography: Kristyn Hogan - kristynhogan.com Event Design, Floral Design +Planning: Cedarwood Weddings - cedarwoodweddings.com   #place-settings, #rustic, #centerpiece, #menu

7. Found via: Style Me Pretty, Photography: Kristyn Hogan, Event design and floral design: Cedarwood Weddings

The Wedding of Abigail & Tim in Nashville | A Bryan Photo

8. Photography: A Bryan Photo (I highly recommend checking out the full post to see Abigail and Tim’s entire wedding, it’s beyond adorable!)

Jose Villa | Fine Art Weddings» Blog Archive » Editorial and cover for Rue Magazine

9. Photography: Jose Villa, Styling: Cortney of Canvas and Canopy, Floral: Meg of La Partie Events

Kraft paper wedding tablescape. Photography: Green Apple Photography - greenapplephotographyonline.com Floral Design: Honey of a Thousand Flowers - sarahwinward.com

10. Found via: Style Me Pretty, Photography: Green Apple Photography, Floral Design: Honey of A Thousand Flowers

A true romantic at heart, I love looking at wedding reception photos.

I find so many inspiring and creative ideas, not just for weddings but for styling tables, creating centerpieces, throwing parties, festive decorating, and fun celebrations! And now I’m completely smitten by that red barn.

If you want to get all sappy and teary-eyed, go watch one of these romantic wedding videos over at Paperback Weddings. Or join me in watching one of my favorite movies of all time. Father of the Bride with Steve Martin!

Romance week @ The Inspired Room.

Backyard Ice Cream Party {Summer Fun}

summer party ideas decorating

Did you know yesterday was National Ice Cream Day? Well no worries if you missed it, you are in luck because it is also National Ice Cream Month so you can still celebrate! Not that we need to look for an excuse to eat ice cream, but at our house we c … ** Read more **

Popsicle Recipe {Minty Watermelon Lime Fruit Pops}

popsicle recipe

Popsicle Recipe Minty Watermelon Lime Popsicle Recipe // yield: approx four 2 oz. popsicles 2 cups 1-inch cubed watermelon 2 tbsp fresh-squeezed lime juice 6 mint leaves, chopped *Optional: sweetener added to taste. Instructions: 1. Blend all … ** Read more **

Pellegrino & Lime with Blueberry Ice {Drink in a Blue Mason Jar}

mason jar drink

Just popping in with a tasty summer drink recipe and to let you know that the blue mason jars you might have seen in my house tour are the new limited edition vintage inspired Ball Mason Jar! So cuuuute and USEFUL! You can find them at Target, I … ** Read more **

A Sparkling New Year’s Eve {Inspiration}

new years eve

{2013}  Are you hosting a party this New Year's Eve? 1. Style Me Pretty 2. Ruffled Blog 3. Anthropologie 4. Greenista 5. Martha Stewart 6. Martha Stewart 7. Confetti Pop … ** Read more **

Gift Wrap, Tags & Ribbon Ideas for All Occasions {Use What You Have}

Bird-Gift-Tags

Creative Ways to Wrap a Gift My girls came up with some creative ways to wrap presents this year using things we had around the house. They found a way to re-purpose everything from Trader Joe's paper bags to flower hair clips! I thought I'd show … ** Read more **

css.php